NLI2015 banner.png


NLI1.png

The week long institute entitled, “Inquire, Collaborate, Create: New Literacies for Teacher Leaders,” will focus on how literacy is changing as a result of emerging technologies. You will learn how to conduct Project-Based Inquiry (PBI) Global using a variety of digital tools, which will help create challenging and engaging learning opportunities for you and your students. Please click to read the Welcome Letter 2015.




NLI 2015 Design Team:

Hiller Spires, Professor, NC State University, hiller_spires@ncsu.edu

Erin Lyjak, Research Associate, NC State University, eelyjak@ncsu.edu

Marie Himes, Research Associate, NC State University, mphimes@ncsu.edu

Nicholas Fortune, Graduate Student, NC State University, ncfortun@ncsu.edu

Andrea Gambino, Wake NC State STEM Early College High School, agambino@wcpss.net

Karen Keene, Professor, NC State University, kakeene@ncsu.edu

Teomara (Teya) Rutherford, Assistant Professor, NC State University, taruther@ncsu.edu



FI LOGO.JPGCED LOGO.JPG


In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, NC State will honor requests for reasonable accommodations made by individuals with disabilities. Requests can be served more effectively if notice is provided at least 10 days before the event. Direct accommodation requests to haspires@ncsu.edu or 919-513-8501.